Avid gamers of “Mario Kart 8 Deluxe” and “Super Smash Bros. Ultimate,” brace yourself for something extraordinary coming your way!

This August, two championships centered around these games will happen, respectively, on August 24th and 25th. This is your chance to unleash your competitive spirit. Both tournaments will be live-streamed starting at 12 p.m. Pacific Time. There are opportunities to qualify for both. 

“Mario Kart 8 Deluxe” is the expanded version of the popular Wii U racing game, “Mario Kart 8,” for the Nintendo Switch. Meanwhile, “Super Smash Bros. Ultimate” is a crossover fighting game by Bandai Namco Studios, Sora Ltd., and Nintendo. It is the fifth installment in the “Super Smash Bros.” series, succeeding “Super Smash Bros.” for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS.

‘Mario Kart 8 Deluxe’ Championship 2024 Qualifier

The top six players from both days of this qualifier round may be invited to compete in the championship tournament for “Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.” The qualifier rounds are happening this May 19th and 26th from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific Time. 

To qualify, you must join the “Mario Kart 8 Deluxe” tournament anytime between the specified windows. 

To access the Tournament, launch the game and select the following in order: Online Play, Tournaments, and Search by Code. Enter the codes below to get in the in-game tournament.

  • May 19th: 2807-7189-1755
  • May 26th: 5151-4959-9275

Prizes await you! The top 24 players from each of those days will receive 2,500 My Nintendo Gold Points. 

‘Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’ Championship 2024 Qualifier

For the “Super Smash Bros. Ultimate” Championship 2024 tournament, the top four gamers from the qualifier round and the top two players from the NintendoVS Challenge Cup this June may be invited. For details about the NintendoVS Challenge Cup, visit this page

The registration period for all regions has kicked off today. Players will be designated regions during the registration phase based on where they are. To register for your region, go to this page

  • Southeast Region – This is the first event. Registration ends at 3 p.m. Pacific Time on June 1st.
  • Southwest Region – This is the second event. Registration ends at 6 p.m. Pacific Time on June 1st.
  • Northeast Region – This is the third event. Registration ends at 3 p.m. on June 8th. 
  • Northwest Region – This is the fourth and final event. Registration ends at 6 p.m. Pacific Time on June 8th. 

There will be one Grand Prize winner from each event. The prizes are 10,000 My Nintendo Gold Points. First Prize winners from each event will get 8,000 My Nintendo Gold Points.

Second Prize winners per event will receive 6,000 My Nintendo Gold Points. Third Prize winners per event will get 4,000 My Nintendo Gold Points. 

Time to show off your skills!

Previous article6 Ways Employees Today Leveling Up Their Game for Success
Next articleNew Animes Premiering From June To December 2024