man playing on laptop

Mythic+ is a favorite game mode for players who want to test their skills and strategies. Almost endless dungeon runs with additional challenges and quality gear in the end. It is especially true when a new expansion launches. What to expect from Dragonflight Mythic+ season one? Let us find out together. In this material, you will find everything you need to prepare for the start of the season: dungeon list, rewards, challenges, mechanics, and helpful advice.

Season One Dungeons

There are eight instances in Dragonflight mythic+ season 1 rotation:

  • Ruby Life Pools (Dragonflight);
  • The Nokhud Offensive (Dragonflight);
  • The Azure Vault (Dragonflight);
  • Algeth’ar Academy (Dragonflight);
  • Halls of Valor (Legion);
  • Court of Stars (Legion);
  • Shadowmoon Burial Grounds (Warlords of Draenor);
  • Temple of the Jade Serpent (Mists of Pandaria).

As you know from previous mythic+ WoW modes, seasonal rotation includes some instances from the current expansion with some dungeons from previous add-ons. In that case —- Legion, Warlords of Draenor, and Mists of Pandaria. So it is wise to remember your mythic experience.

Source: WowHead

To get to these locations faster, you can use portals located in Valdrakken. They can teleport you to Dalaran, Jade Forest, and Shadowmoon Valley. An even faster route will be available after completing specific achievements (see seasonal Awards)

Affixes Changes

Actual Mythic+ affix rotation will not be the same as in the last expansion. First of all, there are no Necrotic and Inspiring affixes. The total number of effects in Dragonflight mythic+ s1 is 10. Not 12, like before.

The new affix is connected to the major villain of the expansion — Raszageth the Storm-Eater. She will cast Thundering — a never-ending storm. A lightning strike appears every one and a half minutes. Beware of Thundering Orbs because they stun and damage players with Nature. It is a default third affix in all Dragonflight Mythic plus dungeons with keystone level 10 and higher.

There is another mechanic you need to pay attention to. Raszageth’s storm applies marks on four party members with Mark of Lighting (+) and Mark of Wind (-). Damage and healing will be increased, but only for 15 seconds. During this time, players need to make contact with opposite signs. For example: if you have the Mark of Lighting, you need to interact with someone who has the Mark of Wind. If you fail to do this, Primal Overload will happen. It damages Nature and Stuns for 8 seconds.

Playing with affixes could become real trouble to unprepared parties. If you need help with bosses and mobs, check the Mythic+ boost service on our site. Leave no frustration in your playthrough!

Source: Gamosaurus

Class Ratings

We get the info from these DPS, Healer, and Tank ratings. In short, the best classes and specializations in season one are Havoc Demon Hunter, Restoration Druid, Preservation Evoker, Protection Warrior, and Vengeance Demon Hunter. They have certain abilities that can help you in completing selected instances. Of course, you can play with any class you like. It is just a recommendation. Your skill remains the main advantage.

Item Level of M+ Dragonflight Rewards

The quality of gear depends on the keystone level you have. There is also a breakdown into items you get at the end of the run and weekly rewards. Below you can see a table with item level gradation. (We noted some specific levels)

Keystone LvLDungeon End Item LvLWeekly Item LvL
+1372No reward

Weekly Chest

As always, Dragonflight mythic+ s1 guide will not be complete without some words about the weekly chest. There is a reward for completing Mythics. You can find this chest in Valdrakken. It should be displayed on your map. There are 3 choices dedicated to Mythics. To unlock every option, you need to complete 8 dungeons. But remember — you can get only one piece of equipment every week.

Gear quality depends on the Mythic levels. You can start the challenge from level 13, and your final eighth dungeon will be 20. Challenge yourself to get the best items.

You can also not pick any items and be granted Aspects’ Token of Merit. You can exchange them for additional sockets in your gear (Storm-Charged Manipulator) or professional crafting reagents (Primal Chaos Cluster).

Source: ESTNN

Seasonal Rewards

To get a reward at the end of the season, you must complete a relevant achievement called Dragonflight Keystone Hero: Season One. There is also a certain rating gradation you get by doing mythics. 750 Rating gives you nothing, 1500 rewards you with a title, Hailstorm Armoredon is the reward for 2000, and on getting 2500, you will get a Gleaming Incarnate Thunderstone special aura (including all characters on the account).

Completing the rotation on key level 20 or above within the time limit rewards you with relevant portals. They allow you to teleport to these instances easily next time. For example, getting the achievement called Keystone Hero: The Azure Vault will reward you with Teleport: The Azure Vault. It is a great alternative to getting to exact places via portals in Valdrakken.


That is all in today’s Dragonflight mythic+ overview. Season 1 will start on December 12. Test yourself in battles and get the most epic gear dedicated to the bravest warriors.

Previous articleBiggest in the World: Top Design Feats
Next articleWhy Milf VR Models Is the Best Way to Get Acquainted with an Experienced Woman